Manage user settings
This page allows you to edit various affiliates plugin settings.
Enable affiliates plugin.
Variable that will be used to track referrals. Must start with a letter and contain only letters and numbers. For example "aff", "ref", "in" (no quotes).
If enable existing users will be able to become affiliates without having to sign up again. Upon login they will be logged into their affiliate account automatically. If disabled then existing users will need to sign up for an affiliate account, they also do not have to have an account on your site to become an affiliate. This is useful if you would like to offer affiliate program to users who aren't really interested in joining your site and taking part in it but would rather promote it instead.
Post login redirect
URL you want to redirect affiliates to after they login. Leave empty to disable.
Enable or disable registration of new affiliates.
Require terms of service
Force users accept terms of service.
Force users answer a security question. This is useful to prevent automatic form submissions by bots.
Sign up delay
Number of minutes that has to pass before user with the same IP address can register again. This is useful to prevent multiple registration by the same user. Set to 0 to disable this setting.
Allow users to change their email. If you have email verification enabled, user will have to verify their new email before it changes. If unified login setting is enabled, this feature will have no effect.
Require email verification
Send confirmation link to user's email after registration. Upon following that link user's email address will be verified. If this setting is disabled, affiliates will be verified automatically. Unverified affiliates won't be able to login. If unified login setting is enabled, this feature will have no effect and affiliates will become verified automatically upon joining affiliate program.
Number of days after which system should send an email to users who did not confirm their email. Set 0 to disable.
Delete unverified affiliates
Number of days after which system will delete users who did not confirm their email. Set 0 to disable.
Manual affiliate verification
In addition to email verification you may also enable this setting to review affiliate accounts manually. If disabled, affiliates will be marked as "active" automatically. Inactive affiliates won't be able to login.
Send welcome email
Send a welcome email to your affiliates after they register.
New user notification email
Send notification emails of new affiliate sign ups to the email address provided in this setting. You may enter multiple emails if you prefer separated by coma. Leave empty to disable.
Sign up bonus
You may automatically give all new affiliates a monetary bonus upon sign up.
If enabled affiliates will be able to cancel their accounts. Once cancelled they will no longer be able to login. If unified login setting is enabled, this feature will have no effect.
Send notification emails when affiliate cancels their account along with the cancellation reason to the email address provided in this setting. You may enter multiple emails if you prefer separated by coma. Leave empty to disable.
Restore cancelled accounts
Affiliates will be able to restore their cancelled accounts upon login.
System will save referral URLs to keep track of where users are coming from to your site.
If enabled your affiliates will be able to view their referrals. If disabled you can still view referrals in the control panel.
Show last # referrals
Limit the number of referrals your affiliates can view. Set 0 to disable.
Referrals per page
Number of referrals to display per page.
Max referrals per hour
This setting allows you to prevent database from filling up too quickly if you chose to save referrals and someone abuses affiliate links. This will limit the number of referrals coming from the same IP address, device and user agent.
Delete old referrals
Number of days after which system will delete referrals that were not converted. Useful to keep your database clean.
Detect user location
Detect and save country of the referred users.
If enabled system will keep track of users who join your site after being referred by affiliates.
If enabled your affiliates will be able to view their leads. If disabled you can still view leads in the control panel. This way if you choose not to pay for leads but still want to track them you can.
Leads per page
Number of leads to display per page.
If enabled system will keep track of users who make a purchase on your site after being referred by affiliates. This feature requires you to have a Billing plugin installed.
If enabled your affiliates will be able to view commissions generated from purchases made by their referrals. If disabled you can still view sales in the control panel.
Show product name
If enabled your affiliates will be able to see the name of the product that was purchased by their referrals.
Show sale amount
If enabled your affiliates will be able to see the total amount of the purchase made by their referrals.
Sales per page
Number of leads to display per page.
Currency to display in the affiliate program.
Lead fixed amount
How much do you want to give affiliates when their referrals sign up on your site. Set 0 to disable.
Commission fixed amount
How much do you want to give affiliates when someone makes a purchase regardless of the total amount. Set 0 to disable (for example if you offer a percentage based commission instead). Only the first purchase made by referral will be counted, subsequent purchases will not generate commissions.
Percentage of the total purchase amount you would like to give to affiliates. Set 0 to disable (for example if you offer a fixed commission amount instead). Only the first purchase made by referral will be counted, subsequent purchases will not generate commissions.
If disabled affiliate will receive commission only from the first sale. If enabled affiliate will continue to receive commissions from all subsequent payments made by the user. For example if the user purchases a recurring membership on your site, affiliate will continue getting commissions for each membership payment user makes, not just the first one.
Clear leads after # days
Number of days that has to pass before a lead is cleared. If user cancels during this time or you deactivate or remove their account affiliate will not get rewarded for it.
Clear sales after # days
Number of days that has to pass before a sale is cleared. It's a good idea to set this to at least 30 days so if a charge back occurs you will be able to cancel the sale without rewarding affiliate for it.
Assign commission to
If you choose "first referral" system will reward affiliate who's link user followed first. If user clicked on any other affiliate links after they will not get a commission. If you choose "last referral" then system will award the affiliate who's link user has followed last.
Set default referral
If enabled this setting prevents affiliates from getting commission if they refer someone who has already visited your site. For example user visits your site but does not sign up or make a purchase. They do a bit of research and visit your site again through one of your affiliate's links, and this time they sign up and make a purchase. Since user has already known about your site and visited it before clicking on any affiliate links affiliates should not be getting rewarded for this referral. You may disable this setting if you would like to give commission to affiliates regardless if user has visited your site before clicking on any affiliate links.
Cookie life time
How many days should system keep track of the referred user. If during this time user signs up or makes a purchase system will count a conversion.
Minimum payout amount
Minimum amount affiliate has to accumulate before being able to request a payout.
Payments per page
Number of payment requests to display per page.
Payout notification email
Send notification emails of affiliate payment requests to the email address provided in this setting. You may enter multiple emails if you prefer separated by coma. Leave empty to disable.